Flower by Michael

You lie there in your own bloody mess massacred by your shame

You cry out for help and refuse it when it is handed to you

I cannot save you from this mess this dead beaten mess

My time is not centered around the universe but on what I find

You aren’t my second or my last

My first time never started but only ended as soon as it began

My sloppy seconds ended because I was the seconds

You were the first my first for a lot of things I will remember

In the tar pits you left me rotting melting my skin

Burning heat trashing the atoms that have been made

Stripping the flesh from my bones cleaning my body

I scream in your face and you look away

I lay in the ground and rot away by the worms digging at my

Rotting flesh life is gone in sight of a new beginning 

Leave a Reply

