Release

a poem by Christina

I want to be released from the pain, the agony,
the guilt that was built.
I remembered like it was yesterday
On how you’re feelings for both of our lives
were so strong and so positive.
But it seemed like you didn’t belong in that group of people.

It was like a dying song of not feeling wanted in where you belong,
But your parents knew that you were doing what you needed to do
and it was a strong feeling for not only me, but for you as well
That you didn’t want to be in there,
But you grew up in that atmosphere
But from birth

And that you wanted to get out of it.
And I don’t know where to start off or where it would end,
But I want to be released from the pain the agony
the guilt that was built
Because I know that it is killing you on the inside
That you’re seeing me in this pain,
Which I know it wasn’t what you’ve wanted,

Because I no longer want
to hinder you in the afterlife of me grieving
It had to be the way it should be and you’ve shown me the love
But I still can’t seem to fathom what happened.

It is the true power of love that you’ve dealt
And I truly loved that you’ve shared the true meaning of love.
Now, I’m taking myself back from the memories of the bad
And setting in the good
Because I know that you’re always going to be there for me.
I love you for that.

Now, it’s no longer your fight, you’ve done all that you’ve can
and it won’t live anymore in my mind
that what happened to you is my fault
because you’ve chosen it for the best
And my love will live on
And my love will live on
Released from my pain and I can finally feel
that you’re happy for me.

Leave a Reply

