For those I love

By Mathew Harmony         

Peace.Love.Unity.Respect

Peace.Love.Unity.Respect

This is for the people that have seen me at my best

and have praised me for it, your loyalty and respect cherished

this is for the people that stood by me at my worst and lowest,

never judging and always accepting, you have my love

this is for my family and all the good times we have had

laughing, playing, chilling. And for all the bad times we have had

fighting, crying, arguments over stupid shit and dirty looks,

yet when all was said and done we stayed true to each other

this is for those who have been lost, you will always have a place in my heart

the memories we have shared raised high, you are remembered.

This is what I have to say to these people, two words filled with all that I am

Thank you

Leave a Reply

