Unsupportive People

 a poem by Christina

I hardly got any support from my family
Got kicked out of my home at the age of eighteen.
I’ve experienced things that people rarely have seen.

I try to be the person
Who people didn’t know
Would become successful
But has been so torn,
And so worn.

I haven’t felt this broken
But it has awoken
Apart of me that grows stronger

What can go wrong,
When I just want to be so strong.
Knowing the person who I want to be
Isn’t what they want me to be.

Leave a Reply

