I am

A poem by Krystal

I am the girl that was selling drugs.
To get a little money in my pocket.
I am the girl that was beat up for
A stupid problem when I
Was younger. Through the hurt
And pain, I learned how to be a wiser
Adult.      TRUTH
I am an 18 year old young lady,
That been through so much wild
Trees and bushes.
I am a girl that goes to work
Every day, to gain more knowledge
And get that pay check, building my
Education.
I am a girl that will school
You in some knowledge of
Parenting and life.
TRUTH
I am that girl that got
Pregnant at 14 years old.
I am that girl that is
Taking care of what I have to do.
I am that girl that was made fun of.
I am that girl that had a painful
Disease.
I am that girl that had blood on my
Lips, face and nose
When I was abused by my boyfriend.
TRUTH
I am that girl —only wiser now.
I am that girl that can I say I have low-self esteem
But am still beautiful.
I am me.
TRUTH
I am you as one of me.
I am very beautiful.
I am brave.
I am Krystal.

Leave a Reply

