The Beach

By Shyla 

Beach, drawing and photo by Shyla

Beach, drawing and photo by Shyla

 

As I  walk along the hot smooth sand  it makes me feel like my life is in my hands.

The beautiful bright sun smiles down on me—-   shines so bright makes me not ever want to leave.

This beach that I describe is like my home, makes me feel loved when there’s no loved shown.

I come here for peace and silence, more so to get away from all the violence.

As the wind hits the trees they come together to sing.

That lets me know that life is not just a thing and life is not a dream.

Life is what you make it so if you get an opportunity take it.

Life is not a game so embrace it because a lot of people won’t make it the beach is heaven on earth being at a beach is like a rebirth.

Leave a Reply

