Things I know

By Anonymous

I know that I wish I could sleep in later everyday.

Cheshire Stencil by Anonymous

Cheshire Stencil by Anonymous

I imagine I could go through everyday feeling more awake.

I know that I have trouble sleeping
I don’t want to stay asleep
Because I don’t want to know what I’m going to dream.
And when I do dream, I don’t want to sleep.
And then I wake up.

I know it’s kind of hard to talk to anyone.
Just because I’m socially awkward all the time—
I never know what to say.
I know I’m not very good at small talk.

I know that I’m really good at listening though.
Most of the time. Sometimes. Usually.

I know that I’m not sure what I’m gonna do
With the rest of my life.
It’s kind of a big question mark.
But I know that I’ll have people
If I just look for them and ask the right questions,
I’ll know what to do.

Leave a Reply

