Journey

A poem by Krystal

My life journey by Krystal

My life journey by Krystal

My life has been a journey.
Moving up & down, back & forth, side to side.
Taking 2 steps forward, always taking 2 steps back
To know what’s happening or going on.

My life has been a journey.
14 years old with a belly, too big to be only one.
Some money in my pocket but no where to go.
Spending money on drugs to sell to the fiends that been yearning
Cause my son needed to eat as well.

My life has been a journey.
A long road to follow,
As I swallow my long brick road.
But still no where to go.
Growing up knowing as a young buck a sickly, ill, burn with a disease that was curable.
So my mind was at ease.

My life has been a journey.
Needle in my skin as I think if it was ripping.
Oxygen as if I was breathing no more.
Wet cloth as if I was very ill of cancer.
Hospitalized for the 5 pounds 10.5 ounces and 21 inches baby coming out of me.
Ripping out of me, in loud screams.
But ah me, the tears of joy as I saw the pretty light skin,
Holding close to my cheek. Soft like tissue,
But so little and gentle touch as
If you felt a warm soft pillow.
&nbsp
My life has been a journey.
A journey that I walked for 18 years
And will walk for another 18 years and more,
On the further and better success.
Do you want to walk in my shoes?
I don’t think you do or
DO YOU??

Leave a Reply

