I Am a Wheel

by Michael

My life is always moving.

Years go on and on but nothing stays the same.

As I roll on, I grow older and older. What do I do?
Keep rolling down the same hill

  I turn to a new way,

 to find a new downhill.

One that never ends,

        So I turn to my right and I stop in a valley of  wheels.

This is not the end I think.

So I find a way to keep moving.

I jump but I am a wheel.

 How does this work?

I am rolling down the valley of lost wheels

but I am not lost.

 I am free.

Leave a Reply

