I’m Missing Something

By Piotr
 
I’m missing something, and I don’t know what it is.
There is a big emotional hole where My Heart should be.
Oh how it pains me so. What is it from?
 Could it be because I miss My Mother?
She never was in My life after all.
Maybe I need a mother, or maybe I don’t.
 
I’m missing something, and I don’t know what it is.
Could my Heart be repaired? Can that hole be filled?
Can I, or will I ever be truly happy?
 
I’m missing something, and I don’t know what it is.
My Father was never in my life either. He sloughed off the  responsibility,
and left for something supposedly greater than Me.
What cause could be so great that he could leave His Sons?
 
Does He know that My Brothers are dead?
Does He know, or even care that I’m still alive?
Will I ever find Him? When I find Him, what will I do?
Will I hug Him, or will I punch Him?
 
 I’m missing something, and I can’t fill this hole…

Leave a Reply

