Pretty Brown

pretty brown pic by chevonna

pretty brown pic by chevonna

by Chevonna

I’m not the darkest and I’m not lightest, fortunately I’m brown.
It took long but soon I found I’m pretty brown, brown brown.
I’m on!
Layers of rough, tired, suffering.
Milk chocolate, smooth and soft skin.
Covered pores filled with
 Pain, love and broken promises.
Using my flaws as excuses was the usual for me.
My big brown eyes that sparkle and glisten the truth of the real me.
Not knowing, I’m letting my beauty stop me.
My dirt brown hair showing the strands that show everything from my strengths loving me to my weaknesses hating me all the way
 To my weeping split ends.
Not no more. This is me, take me or leave me.
Do you see how I see? No one is flawless!
Spooda is a pretty brown… Brown brown.

Leave a Reply

