Thrive

By DeWayne

To thrive I need the patience of all
All patience helps me stand tall
Tall to never fall
Fall like a medicine ball
Ball the space of halls
Halls space to let my mind crawl
To thrive I need you all
 
To thrive I need the strength of a bear
Bear-strength that withstands winter’s air
Air the growth of hair
Hair, my lion’s mane, making me fair
Fair to cultivate a stare
A stare that announces I’m fully aware
To thrive I need to bare
 
To thrive I need the warmth of love
A lover’s touch gripping like a glove
Glove the flight of a dove
Dove divine wings lifting me above
Above to rise from the mud
A mud that covers my bud
To thrive I need tender love

Leave a Reply

