One Thing I Carry

See the world through different colors

 By Josh

My glasses are small. Plain, black-plastic frame, with two tiny screws that fall out once a fucking day. When I first got them two years ago, they hugged around my skull so tightly that I’d constantly come down with headaches. Now, they’re so loose they make me think of my mother who has ten children. Gross. But unlike my mother, my glasses have been there for me. They make things apparent to me. They interpret my fuzzy, obnoxious world into a crystal-clear, high-definition Vizio flat screen playground.

One thought on “One Thing I Carry

  1. love that sunglasses print! that would make an awesome t-shirt or poster. . . has Zine Project Seattle ever thought about selling visual art in mediums other than Zines?

Leave a Reply

